Conn’s Home Plus

Read Conn’s Home Plus reviews to check if Conn’s Home Plus legit or scam.

Thank
you for the opportunity to respond to Mr. [redacted]’s complaint. Our records show
on 2/11/15, Mr. [redacted] purchased the [redacted] sofa and loveseat, the
[redacted]…

[redacted] Loft Media console and Hutch and a 65” LG Smart television. Mr.
[redacted] signed his invoice acknowledging that he received a copy of Conn’s
Return and Exchange Policy which states to read over the terms and condition
regarding returns/exchanges.
 
We
received Mr. [redacted]’s complaint and found his media console and hutch was
delivered on 2/19/15 however; the remaining items purchased were delivered on
2/22/15. Our records show Mrs. [redacted] contacted our customer service department
the same day stating she was not happy with the lack of communication regarding
the return/exchange policy and was never told she could not return furniture.
We have no record that Mrs. [redacted] was instructed to return the console to the
store.  At Mrs. [redacted]’s request, we
provided her another copy of Conn’s Return and Exchange Policy as well as a
copy of Mr. [redacted]’s signed invoice.
 
At
this time we are unable to honor Mr. [redacted]’ request to return or exchange his
console; Conn’s has a No Return or Exchange Policy on all furniture. Mr. [redacted]
was provided a copy of Conn’s Return or Exchange Policy at the time of
purchase.
 
We
have included a copy of Mr. [redacted]’s signed invoice  and Conn’s Return and Exchange Policy with
our response.
 
If we may be of further assistance, Mr. [redacted] may contact customer service at [redacted]
 
 
Kind
regards,
 
Dyeisha
W[redacted]

Posted by Reporter1987942,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond Mr. [redacted]’s complaint regarding a purchase made under Wendi [redacted].  Our record show on 2/2/17, Ms. [redacted] filled out a Conn’s credit application; due to the credit criteria, the application was declined.  Ms. [redacted]’ purchase was made…

through Acceptance Now; which is a 3rd party financing option.  Although, Conn’s does not have access to Ms. [redacted]’ account or credit application we were able to confirm that he purchased a [redacted] plush power recliner with 36 months RSA, a [redacted] cocktail table with 36 months RSA, and a ** electric dryer with 48 months RSA.  Ms. [redacted]’ items were delivered on 2/3/17 as requested. Ms. [redacted] signed her delivery receipt acknowledging that her products were received in good order and that she thoroughly inspected her merchandise for dama**s for and exchan** or price concession would not be authorized for dama**s discovered after the delivery.  As mentioned above Ms. [redacted]’ products were financed through Acceptance Now; she will need to contact Acceptance Now directly at https://www.acceptancenow.com/RAC-Acceptance-Contact-Us.html or 1-888-672-2411 with any questions or concerns regarding their policies. At this time we are unable to honor Ms. [redacted]’ request; Ms. [redacted]’ purchase was not financed through Conn’s. As stated in Conn’s Return & Exchan** Policy: No Returns/Exchan**s on – Any item purchased under a third party lease and rent-to-own plan, except for manufacturer’s defect. In regards to Ms. [redacted]’ RSA cancellation, we have included a Service Agreement Cancellation Request form to have the RSA removed. Once the form is completed Ms. [redacted] will need to send in the form to process her request.  Any refund due will be issued to Acceptance Now.  If we may be of further assistance, Ms. [redacted] may contact our Customer Service Department at 1-877-358-1252.  Kind regards, Kristal [redacted]

Posted by Reporter2170377,

Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
This letter is to inform you that Conns Appliance, Inc. has carried out to my satisfaction the resolution it proposed for my complaint, filed on 11/14/2016 and assigned ID [redacted].
Regards,

Posted by Reporter2067865,

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business’s response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  Will be back in contact if there are issues with the delivery and or workmanship of the new unit.

Posted by Reporter1748482,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mr. [redacted] complaint.  Our records show on 10/05/14, Mr. [redacted] purchased…

a
Sony soundbar with a 24-month Repair Service Agreement.  Mr. [redacted]
elected to pick up his soundbar from our Denver, CO location; Mr. [redacted] signed
acknowledging his soundbar was received in good order.
Mr. [redacted] contacted us on 10/22/14; stating his Sony
soundbar was not compatible with his television and he wanted to exchange the
unit.  Mr. [redacted] was advised he is still within the Return and Exchange
Policy and may return/exchange his soundbar with a 15% restocking fee which
expires on 11/05/14.  We spoke with the Operation manager who
stated Mr. [redacted] may contact his local Conn’s location for assistance with
troubleshooting the soundbar.
 At this time we are unable to honor Mr. [redacted]’s request to waive
the 15% restocking fee.  
 If we may be of further assistance, Mr. [redacted] may contact
Customer Service Department at [redacted]
Kind regards,
 
[redacted]

Posted by Reporter1936344,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mrs. P[redacted]
additional comments.  Mrs. P[redacted] has been contacted by Conn’s regarding
her mattress.  Although we were unable to
validate the log number she provided Conn’s agreed to honor her request as a
goodwill gesture.
 
If we may be of further
assistance, Mrs. P[redacted] may contact our Customer Service Department at 1-877-358-1252.
 
Kind regards,
 
Kathryn J[redacted]

Read More Customer Complaints:

418
419
420
>
>>

$(function () {
$(‘.complaint-block a[data-toggle=collapse]’).click(function () {
$(this).text($(this).text() == $(this).attr(‘data-close-text’) ? $(this).attr(‘data-open-text’) : $(this).attr(‘data-close-text’));
});
$(‘.complaint-block .collapse’).collapse({
toggle: false
});
$.each($(‘.complaint-block a[data-toggle=collapse]’), function (index, value) {
$(value).text($(value).attr(‘data-close-text’));
})
});

See also  HH Gregg Appliances

Posted by Reporter1894017,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to [redacted] complaint. Our records show on 2/23/14, [redacted] purchased a [redacted] mattress and a [redacted] spring both with a limited
manufacturer’s warranty. [redacted] delivery was scheduled on 2/25/14;
Conn’s…

delivery team placed her mattress and box spring on the bed frame and
rails [redacted] previously owned, no assembly was required.
 
We received [redacted] complaint and found she contacted our
service department on two separate occasions stating the mattress was sinking
in the center.
 
·        
On 9/13/14- [redacted]
called for service on her mattress. A service appointment was scheduled on
9/26/14 however; the service order was cancelled because no one was at the home
during the scheduled appointment.
·        
On 10/2/14- [redacted]
called for service on her mattress. A service appointment was scheduled for
10/10/14; during inspection the serviceman found the mattress had a 1 ½ inch
depression and is leaning on the right side. The serviceman also found the box
spring collapsed and also had a 1 ½ inch body impression. The serviceman did
inspect [redacted] bed frame and found the footboard collapsed, the bolts
were missing and there was no center support.
 
After further review of the serviceman’s findings and the photos
provided; Conn’s Furniture Specialist determined the reported damages are not
covered under the Terms and Condition of the manufacturer’s warranty. Sealy
requires bed frames to have five legs or cross-slats and a rigid bridge bar
with supporting leg for continuous support; [redacted] bed-frame does not
provide the proper support for her mattress and box spring she purchased with
Conn’s.
 
At this time we are unable to honor [redacted] request; the
reported damages are not covered by the manufacturer’s warranty.  We have included pictures and a portion of the manufactures warranty information which can also be found online.
 
 
If we may be of further assistance, [redacted] may contact us at
[redacted].
 
 
Sincerely,
 
[redacted]

Posted by Reporter2489402,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mrs. [redacted]’s additional comments. We confirmed with our merchandiser that the model number listed on Mrs. [redacted]’s invoice is a firm mattress. As mentioned in our previous response, Mrs. [redacted] may provide a photo of the model number for the mattress she received to verify it is the correct model that is listed on her invoice for further review. If we may be of further assistance Mrs. [redacted] may contact our Customer Service department at 1-877-358-1252. Kind regards,Dyeisha [redacted]

Posted by Reporter2483305,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to [redacted] additional comments. Our records show on [redacted], a service appointment was scheduled to re-assess [redacted] dryer; during inspection the technician found additional parts were needed for repair. After further reviewing [redacted] repair needs, it was determined the dryer was uneconomical to repair therefore; [redacted] agreed to exchange her dryer. [redacted]’s new dryer was delivered on [redacted] and received in good order.  We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience [redacted] experience during this process.If we may be of further assistance, [redacted] may contact us at [redacted].  Sincerely,   [redacted]

Posted by Reporter2057318,

Globalsolutionbusiness.com:This letter is to inform you that Conn’s Home Plus has carried out to my satisfaction the resolution it proposed for my complaint, filed on 12/31/2014 4:26:57 PM and assigned ID [redacted].Regards,

Posted by Reporter2220481,

Conn Appliances, Inc. (“Conn’s”) appreciates the opportunity to respond to Mr. [redacted]’s concerns. We have a more than 120-year history of quality customer service and satisfaction, and we would not want anything to impair that record. As a reminder, Mr. [redacted] may contact Conn’s regarding…

questions by calling our Customer Service Helpdesk at 1-877-358-1252, or on-line at www.conns.com.  Mr. [redacted] has stated in the complaint: 1)      that his refrigerator broke and the unit still has not been repaired.   Our investigation reveals that: 1)       Mr. [redacted]’s refrigerator has been approved for an exchange.   Our records show on 12/18/16, Mr. [redacted] purchased an ** side-by-side refrigerator and elected to purchase a 24-month Repair Service Agreement Plan.   We researched Mr. [redacted]’s service history and found that he has contacted us once for repairs on his refrigerator. Mr. [redacted] contacted our service department on 4/11/17 stating that the ice maker was not making ice. Our records show Mr. [redacted] was scheduled with a third party certified technician for 4/26/17. During the inspection, the technician found the ice maker needed to be replaced as well as a new door was needed.  Our records show that the ice-maker was replaced, however; the door was on back order with the manufacturer until 5/20/17.   We were able to confirm with the manufacture that door did not arrive and is still on backorder. Due to the delay, an exchange has been approved according to Terms and Conditions of the Repair Service Agreement that was purchased. Mr. [redacted] may visit his nearest Conn’s to re-select a new refrigerator up to $1099.99. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience Mr. [redacted] experienced during this process.   Conn’s values Mr. [redacted] as a customer and appreciates him for bringing his concerns to our attention.

Posted by Reporter1767752,

Thank you for the
opportunity to respond to [redacted] complaint. After further researching
[redacted] complaint we found she went to her local Conn’s after receiving
a promotional offer to receive 10% off plus 36 months Cash Option if purchased
with Conn’s Credit. [redacted]…

[redacted] elected a [redacted] Grill which
retailed for $949.99 however; they received the item at a discounted price of
$854.99. At the time of purchase, Conn’s also had a promotional offer for free
delivery on all grills $799 and up. Prior to completing their purchase
[redacted]  [redacted] was informed that we are
unable to combine promotional offers and they could either receive the 10% off
plus 36-month cash option or free delivery. Conn’s promotional offers are valid
weekly from Sunday-Saturday; all offers expire at the end of business days on
Saturdays.
[redacted] complaint
has been escalated to upper management for review. The district manager has
attempted to contact [redacted] to address her concerns but he has been
unsuccessful reaching her. Although we are unable to discuss discipline action
taken for Conn’s employee, please be aware that this issue is being addressed
with all parties involved. We appreciate [redacted] for bringing this matter
to our attention and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience she
experienced during this process.
 
If
we may be of further assistance, [redacted] may contact our customer service
department at [redacted].Kind regards,Dyeisha [redacted]

See also  P.C. Richard & Son Inc.

Posted by Reporter2106602,

According to our records, Ms. [redacted] signed a 32-month retail installment contract on October 24, 2015.  That contract included our 12-month no-interest financing promotion (“cash-option”).  Per the terms of the “cash-option” Ms. [redacted] agreed to pay $3599.20 on or before the “cash-option” expiration date of October 24, 2016. We have included a copy of Ms. [redacted]’s signed retail installment contract as well as her signed “cash-option” acknowledgement page for her records.   Ms. [redacted] received invoice credits in the amounts of $6.60 and $15.04. This reduced her “cash-option” price to $3577.56.  On March 12, 2016, Ms. [redacted] requested one payment in the amount of $166.77 be moved to account [redacted]2934. That request was completed on March 18, 2016.  As of November 2, 2016, Ms. [redacted] has paid a total of $3435.77 leaving an outstanding balance due of $139.79.  Ms. [redacted] did not meet the terms of her “cash-option;” therefore, the payoff amount as of December 8, 2016 is $901.32.   Conn’s values Ms. [redacted] as a customer and appreciates her for bringing her concerns to our attention.

Posted by Reporter2514800,

Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]Conn’s employee, Dyeisha W[redacted], reply to my complaint about
the poor service in fixing our [redacted] Top Loading Washer is fairly stated.
What Ms Dyeisha W[redacted] failed to state is the hours and many telephone calls
it took to get the job done in a timely fashion.
In review, the call
went out to Conn’s for a service on July 28th. The Service Tech
showed up as scheduled on Wednesday August 5th. Service Tech [redacted]
did advise that parts had to be orders.
And yes Conn’s did complete the repairs on Wednesday August 12th.
What Conn’s has
failed to state is :
Service Tech [redacted] stated he would be on vacation the week of August 10 thru August 16 Conn’s order the repair
parts on August 10th, 5-days after Service Tech [redacted] schedule call on August 5th..
Conn’s advised me
[redacted] that the ordered repair parts would not be available until
Monday August 17. (August 17th is the scheduled return from
vacation date of Service Tech [redacted]). A Service appointment would be schedule
and repairs to the [redacted] washer would be completed at that time.
Conn’s failed to state
that after many phone calls and e-mails to Conn’s Service (800) 266-6349,
and telephone calls to Conn’s Corp office in the [redacted] we got
action.
The repair parts came in
and  the [redacted] washer was repaired
on August 12th .
Therefore there is no
need to contact Conn’s as the [redacted] Washer
is operating as designed.
Conn’s advise that they
would call back, I’m still waiting for that call back telephone call Conn’s.
Regards,

Posted by Reporter2062546,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mrs. [redacted]’s complaint.  Our records show on January 14, 2012, Mrs. [redacted] purchased a [redacted] living-room set which consisted of three pieces (loveseat, sofa, and recliner) with a 48-month Furnituregard Plan on all three pieces;…

which expired onJanuary 14, 2016.  Mrs. [redacted] was provided a copy of Conn’s Return & Exchange Policy at the time of purchase; she also signed her invoice acknowledging that she received a copy of the Furnituregard Plan brochure and that she understood the coverage associated with the covered product.  Mrs. [redacted] elected to have her furniture delivered; which was completed on January 19, 2012.   We researched Mrs. [redacted]’s complaint and found she last contacted us in July 2015 regarding all three pieces of the [redacted] living-room set; Mrs. [redacted] stated her furniture was flaking and peeling.  A service call was scheduled; during the inspection the serviceman found the material on the furniture was peeling.  Mrs. [redacted] was contacted on August 5, 2015and informed that the reported damages and photos from the serviceman showed signs of normal and tear which was caused over a period of time.  Mrs. [redacted] was advised normal wear and tear (cracking and peeling) was not covered under the Terms and Conditions of the Furnituregard Plan.    We have no further service calls on file from Mrs. [redacted] since July 2015.  Mrs. [redacted]’s warranty coverage has since expired as of January 14, 2016.  As mentioned cracking and peel is not covered under the Terms and Conditions of the Furnituregard Plan.  In addition the last service call we have on file regarding Mrs. [redacted]’s [redacted] table was in May 2014; we show an exchange was approved on July 13, 2014to replace Mrs. [redacted]’s table.  Our records indicate Mrs. [redacted] initiated her exchange on September 12, 2014 and her new table as received onSeptember 13, 2014 in good order.     Kind regards,     Jana [redacted]

See also  Conn's Home Plus

Posted by Reporter2490924,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to [redacted]’s additional comments. As mentioned in our previous response, [redacted] purchased a floor model refrigerator retailed at $5999.97 for a discount price of $3399.99. Upon delivery, [redacted] refused delivery stating the refrigerator was not in the same condition as inside the store. We were unable to locate another floor model refrigerator that was available at the discounted price offered however; the unit was still available to purchase as a new factory sealed item at the regular retail price of $5999.97. [redacted] was advised that we are unable to offer her a new factory sealed refrigerator for the same price as the floor she originally selected. Although we are unable to offer [redacted] a new refrigerator for the same price as the floor model, Conn’s is willing to send [redacted] a $100.00 gift card to be used towards the purchase of another refrigerator. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience [redacted] experience during this process.   Kind regards, [redacted]

Posted by Reporter2225069,

Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  The reason for the rejection is that the salesmans was rushing and at that time I assumed that I had coverage on both items which he showed me a price of 179.99 on the computer screen; and that on the contract my information is not correct. He had to go back in several time to update my address and birthdate which I had given over the phone during my application process which was not correct. its evident that he did not do it properly because someone else information is reflecting on my contract.
Regards,
 [redacted]

Posted by Reporter1974880,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mr. [redacted]’s additional comments.  As mentioned in Mr. [redacted]’s last response; he was given the option to have the sofa redelivered or have the sofa removed from his invoice and credited to his account, since the sofa was refused.  As of 2/01/17, Mr. [redacted] has not made any attempts to contact us to have his sofa redelivered or credited to his account; Mr. [redacted] is currently in the schedule for 2/03/17.  If this date is not convenient for Mr. [redacted]; he may contact our delivery department at 864-879-0192 to reschedule.  If Mr. [redacted] refuses the sofa; the sofa will be removed from his invoice and a refund in the amount of $1,726.91 (sofa and Furnituregard Plan) will be submitted and processed. In regards to Mr. [redacted]’s Furnituregard Plan; if he is not happy with the coverage, if may cancel the Furnituregard Plan at any time and receive a refund.  We have included a copy of the Service Agreement Cancellation Request form in our response.  Mr. [redacted] may fill out the form and return back to us; he may either mail or fax this form to us at 1-877-237-7681. You can also email it to us at [email protected] If we may be of further assistance, Mr. [redacted] may contact our Customer Service Department at 1-877-358-1252.  Kind regards, Jana [redacted]

Posted by Reporter2373850,

Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
  The countertop repair was given to a contractor. The contractor did fix the issue underneath the sink but he tried to fix the granite countertop using an apoxy and clamps. I was told to leave the clamps on for 3 days in which I did. The contractor said in 3 days he will be calling. After 3 days I had done as instructed with the clamps and tried to text and call the contractor with both having no response and the countertop not even being repaired, as it is the same way it was before he did any work. So I’m not in the slightest satisfied with countertop issue. I would like it replaced.

Posted by Reporter2483404,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to [redacted]’ additional comments. As previously mentioned, the promotional offer [redacted]’ received is not an offer promoted at any Conn’s location but is offered directly from the manufacturer. As listed on promotional offer [redacted] provided: Purchases made from the dealer/reseller are subject to the dealer’s/reseller’s shopping terms and restrictions and return policies. In the event of questions regarding claims, program or policy, [redacted] will review all documentation and make the final determination of claim eligibility. All decisions made by [redacted] and/or its agents are final.  [redacted] will need to contact [redacted] with any further questions. After further researching the promotion, we confirmed the camera [redacted] purchased retails with the manufacture for $1549 with a $300 instant rebate totaling $1249; the lens [redacted]’ purchased is not included in the offer. However; [redacted] purchased the camera at Conn’s for $1199.99, saving more than the promotion that is offered through the manufacture.  If we may be of further assistance, [redacted] may contact Customer Service at [redacted].  Kind regards, Jana A[redacted]Customer Relations

Posted by Reporter2013916,

www.conns.com 5704 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, North Carolina, United States, 28212-0512

Leave a Reply