Conn’s Home Plus

Read Conn’s Home Plus reviews to check if Conn’s Home Plus legit or scam.

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mrs. [redacted]’s complaint. Our records show on 11/1/15, Mrs. [redacted] purchased [redacted] Notebook and elected to buy a 25-month Repair Service Agreement Plan. We researched Mrs. [redacted] service history, and she took her notebook into the local…

Conn’s on 11/4/16 for repairs due to the unit does not turn on when plugged in. Mrs. [redacted]’s notebook was received in Conn’s service center on 11/14/16; during the inspection, the technician found a new AC adapter was needed to complete repairs. Mrs. [redacted] was contacted and made aware that the part was on back order until 11/29/16 and she would be notified once the unit is fixed. Once the part was received the technician attempted to repair the unit but found the incorrect adapter was received. Therefore on 12/2/16; Mrs. [redacted] was contacted and made aware that the notebook has been approved for an exchange due to the service delay. Our records show Mrs. [redacted] requested to receive a refund instead of the exchange, therefore; we processed a credit of $646.25 to her account on 12/7/16. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience Mrs. [redacted] experienced as a result of the service delay. If we may be of further assistance, Mrs. [redacted]  may contact Customer Service at 1-877-358-1252  Kind regards, Dyeisha [redacted]

Posted by Reporter1987978,

Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
It is 100% unacceptable for any business to take over five months to show full payment by a customer. The money has been paid and the fact that this issue is still untesolved by Conns is beyond unprofessional. I should not have to deal with collection letters or negative marks on my credit. This situation is affecting my ability to move forward financially. I am very upset and stressed out. This behavior from businesses should be illegal. It’s easy for a company to as for patience when they are not being affected. If I had waited 5 months to make a payment to my account I am sure Cs would not extend patience to me. This type of conduct is sockening. I am incredibly disapointed and insulted by Conns response.

Posted by Reporter2088518,

Thank you for the
opportunity to respond to Mrs. [redacted]’s complaint. Our records show on 3/12/15,
Mrs. [redacted] purchased a ** washer and dryer both with a 48-month Repair Service
Agreement. Mrs. [redacted]’s delivery was scheduled on 3/28/15; during installation
Conn’s delivery team successfully…

connect the washer however; they were unable
to connect the dryer due to the breaker on the 220 outlet. Mrs. [redacted] signed
her delivery ticket acknowledging she received her products in good order; no
damages were reported at the time of delivery and a photo was taken showing the
dryer door was closed properly.
 
We researched Mrs.
[redacted]’s complaint and found she contacted our service department on 5/25/15 (approximately 2 months after delivery)
stating the door on the dryer is not closing properly, the seal is loose and
lint is coming out. A service appointment was scheduled on 5/27/15; during
inspection the technician found the bottom door where the lint filtered was
bent outward which is the cause of the door is not closing. Mrs. [redacted] was
advised that the reported damage was not covered under the Terms and Conditions
of the manufacturer’s warranty or the RSA Plan.
 
Although the damage to
Mrs. [redacted]’s dryer does qualify for repairs under the T&C’s of the manufacturer
warranty or RSA Plan, Conn’s can offer Mrs. [redacted] an estimate to pay out-of-pocket
to continue with further repairs regarding this issue.
 
We have included
supporting documents with our response.
 
If we may be of further
assistance, Mrs. [redacted] may contact Customer Service at 1-877-358-1252.
 
 
Kind regards,
 
Dyeisha W[redacted]

Posted by Reporter2193699,

Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 11007842, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
  My complaint was not with the bank who supplied the  credit, nor with the interest they have assigned to me, as I do appreciate the lower rate they gave me. My complaint is with the Conn’s store sales person, himself. I was told by this sales representative that I would receive zero % if I opened an account to make my purchase. I was never told that I did not qualify for the zero % before he had the contract printed out. It is true, I’m sure, that the current percentage rate was disclosed in the contract, however though everyone should read through anything they sign, I admit I did not. I, however, signed the contract thinking I was getting the zero % I was quoted before I went so far as to open an account in the first place. Had I realized or known the change that was made, and I am saying was not discussed before my account was opened, my husband was have merely added it to his account. So as you can understand, my complaint was not with the creditor, but with the store itself.

Posted by Reporter2594195

,
Thank you for the opportunity to
respond to Mrs. [redacted]’s complaint.  Mrs. [redacted] has been
contacted and her issue has been addressed.  Mrs. [redacted] was made
aware her…

warranty has been cancelled and credited to her account and the purchase
price of $780.00 has been approved for an exchange or credit.  We
sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that Mrs. [redacted] has experienced
during this process.    
  
If we may be of further assistance,
Mrs. [redacted] may contact our Customer Service department at 1-[redacted].
 
Kind regards,
 
Kathryn [redacted]

Posted by Reporter2078388,

Conn Appliances, Inc. (“Conn’s”) appreciates the opportunity to respond to Mr. [redacted]’ concerns. We have a more than 120-year history of quality customer service and satisfaction, and we would not want anything to impair that record. As a reminder, Mr. [redacted] may contact Conn’s regarding questions…

by calling our Customer Service Helpdesk at 1-877-358-1252, or on-line at www.conns.com. Mr. [redacted] has stated in the complaint: 1)       He has contacted us for repairs on his refrigerator, but the unit has not been repaired promptly; 2)       He was told that an immediate exchange would be offered if the product is defective.   Our investigation reveals that: 1)    The compressor that was ordered to repair Mr. [redacted]’ refrigerator was on back order. 2)    The Repair Service Agreement purchased by Mr. [redacted] is a service warranty and not a replacement guarantee.   Our records show on 1/2/15, Mr. [redacted] purchased an ** side-by-side refrigerator and elected to purchase a 48-month Repair Service Agreement Plan.   We researched Mr. [redacted]’ service history and found that he has contacted us twice for repairs on his refrigerator. We received Mr. [redacted] last service call on 6/22/17 stating his refrigerator was not cooling, freezing or making ice. A service appointment was scheduled for 6/24/17. During the inspection, the technician found a new drier ASM and compressor was needed. We show the drier ASM arrived on 7/1/17 however; the compressor was on backorder with the manufacturer. We submitted an exchange request to the manufacturer due to the part delay. Based on the manufacturer, we were advised that they reached a agreement with Mr. [redacted] regarding his concerns.   Our records show on 7/28/17 Mr. [redacted] returned and purchased a Samsung side-by-side refrigerator which was delivered and received in good order on 7/29/17. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience Mr. [redacted] experienced as a result of the service delay.   Conn’s value Mr. [redacted] as a customer and appreciates him for bringing this matter to our attention.

See also  Coast Appliances

Posted by Reporter2319107,

Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  Hello Ms. [redacted] I am requesting the information requested by [redacted] to file a claim. As well as the documents I mailed to [redacted] per their requirements to file a claim. Also I am a requesting copy’s of the collection phone calls placed to my cell phone at the end of March.
Regards,
[redacted]

Posted by Reporter2431427,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Ms. [redacted]’s concerns regarding account [redacted].  Ms. [redacted] stated she does not believe her balance is correct on her account.    According to our records, Ms. [redacted] signed a 30-month retail installment contract on April 4,…

2016.  That contract included the Repair Service agreements (RSA) on the washing machine and the dryer.  Ms. [redacted] decided to cancel the RSA coverage on the units and the credit was applied to her account.    We have included a copy of Ms. [redacted]’s payment history for her records.    Conn’s values Ms. [redacted] as a customer and appreciates her for bringing her concerns to our attention.

Posted by Reporter1724620,

Conn Appliances, Inc. (“Conn’s”) appreciates the opportunity to respond to the concerns you have regarding account(s) [redacted]. We have a more than 120-year history of quality customer service and satisfaction, and I would not want anything to impair that record. Our contact information is located…

on Mr. [redacted]’s retail installment contract or promissory note and security agreement, invoice, coupon book, and welcome letter. As a reminder, he may contact Conn’s regarding questions about his purchase by calling our Customer Service Helpdesk at 1-877-358-1252, or on-line at www.conns.com.     Mr. [redacted] stated in his complaint that: he did not receive a payment booklet; he submitted a payment in March 2017 but it was not applied to his account; he was not aware of the insurance on his account; he would like the March payment applied to his account; he would like the credit marks removed; and he would like the insurance removed from his account. Our investigation reveals that: a payment booklet was mailed to the address on file 7-10 business days after purchase and again on December 15, 2016 at Mr. [redacted]’s request; Conn’s has no record of receiving a payment in March 2017; Mr. [redacted] was aware of the property insurance on his account; Mr. Mr. [redacted] will need to send in proof of payment for the March 2017 payment; Conn’s is obligated to report factual information to the credit bureaus and we are unable to remove the delinquent credit marks due to payments not being made timely; and Mr. Mr. [redacted] provided proof of insurance and the credit was applied to the account on June 19, 2017. According to our records, Mr. [redacted] signed a 36-month promissory note and security agreement on November 3, 2016. He agreed to have his minimum monthly payment of $121.72 due on the 16th of each month.    When a payment is late, we routinely begin call attempts to the telephone numbers provided on the credit application, as a reminder to ensure payments will be made timely. It is normal practice for our company to begin call attempts to assist consumers from falling behind on their account. Mr. [redacted] may pay on-line, in his local Conn’s store, by mail, or over the phone if it is more convenient for him, before the due date. Additionally, if Mr. [redacted]’s pay date has changed, he may benefit from requesting a change of his due date each month. We ask that Mr. [redacted] contact us if he would find this beneficial. Conns’ respectfully disagrees that it has harassed Mr. [redacted] as we have been unable to reach him regarding the past due balance owed on his accounts.   A payment booklet was mailed to the address on file 7-10 days after the initial purchase. On December 15, 2016, Mr. [redacted] contacted our customer service department and requested another payment booklet. A second payment booklet was mailed out at that time.   Conn’s has no record of receiving a payment on Mr. [redacted]’s account in March 2017. We ask that Mr. [redacted] please provide proof of payment so we may investigate the matter further.  Mr. [redacted] will need to provide a copy of the receipt, bank statement, credit card statement, or the front and back of the negotiated check depending on the payment tender.   Conn’s is obliged to report factual information to the credit bureaus and we are unable to remove the negative credit marks assessed on the accounts due to payments not being made timely.   Due to this being a secured promissory note and security agreement, the merchandise must be insured with property insurance, either purchased through Conn’s or provided by the customer under their own homeowner’s or renter’s policy until the contract is paid in full. In the event the customer has an alternative insurance policy, they are able to send that policy into our insurance department to receive full credit if presented within 30 days of the purchase date or prorated if after this time as long as the declaration pages shows coverage from the date of purchase to the present date. Additionally, Mr. [redacted] signed the Notice of Proposed Insurance page and the Freedom to choose page regarding the insurance. We have included a copy of Mr. [redacted]‘s signed promissory note and security agreement, freedom to choose and notice of proposed insurance page for his records. Mr. [redacted] provided proof of insurance and an insurance credit in the amount of $305.33 was applied to his account on June 19, 2017.  We have included a copy of the payment history as verification the insurance has been credited to the account.   Conn’s appreciates Mr. [redacted] for bringing his concerns to our attention.

Posted by Reporter1989630,

Our records show on 4/14/14, Ms. [redacted] purchased an
[redacted] notebook and a 25 month Repair Service Agreement with Accidental Damage
coverage.  Ms. [redacted] contacted our
service department on 3/24/15 stating “the screen was coming loose from the
keyboard”.   Ms. [redacted] was advised…

See also  Conn's Home Plus

to
bring the notebook to the store for service access however the service order
was cancelled on 3/30/15 because Ms. [redacted] did not bring the notebook in for
service.  Ms. [redacted] brought the [redacted]
notebook in on 3/31/15; the technician assessed
the unit and found the back cover was broken as well as the bezel and
hinges.  We contacted Ms. [redacted] regarding
the damage and she described the cover was opened aggressively therefore we
agreed to replace the unit under the accidental damage coverage.  Our records show Ms. [redacted] upgraded to a **
notebook on 4/21/15 and purchased another 37 month Repair Service
Agreement with Accidental Damage coverage. 
Ms. [redacted] contacted us on 9/3/15 stating her notebook only work with a
charger.  Ms. [redacted] was advised to bring
the notebook with all accessories to the store for service access, however, the
service order was cancelled on 9/11/15 because Ms. [redacted] did not bring the
notebook in for service.  Although we are
unable to honor Ms. [redacted] request to return her notebook we are committed to
repair under the warranty terms if service is needed.  Ms. [redacted] will need to bring the notebook
with all accessories to the store for further assistance.
In regards to Ms. [redacted] account we have attached a
copy of her contract which was signed at the time of the exchange.  Ms. [redacted] new invoice totaled $1,374.75
after the replacement credit of $974.24 was applied to the invoice the
remaining balance of $400.51 was added on to her current account.  Ms. [redacted] signature acknowledges at the
time she was aware.
Kind regards,
Kathryn [redacted]
Customer Relations

Posted by Reporter2056658,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mr. [redacted]’s additional comments. We researched Mr. [redacted]’s complaint but was unable to find were he has attempted to contact our service department to scheduled an installation since our previous response. Mr. [redacted]’s has been advised on several occasions that we only have a serviceman available in his area Tuesday-Saturday. Our service department has offered to contact the manufacturer on Mr. [redacted]’s behalf to determine if they have a serviceman available on Mondays to install the part he received on 8/3/16 but was advised to cancel the service order. Again, we are unable to honor Mr. [redacted]’s request to return his furniture; Conn’s has a No Return or Exchange Policy on all furniture. Mr. [redacted] may contact our Service Department at 1-855-266-6349 to make arrangements for the serviceman to install the part he received on 8/3/16. If we may be of further assistance, Mr. [redacted] may contact us at 1-866-765-1513. Kind regards, Dyeisha [redacted]

Posted by Reporter1956495,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Ms. [redacted]’s additional comments. Since our previous response our records show on 6/5/17, our technicians returned to Ms. [redacted]’s residence only to remove the pedestal from the washer as requested. Our records show Ms. [redacted] contacted our service department on 6/8/17 stating the washer will not complete cycles or turn off. A service appointment was scheduled for 6/15/17. During the inspection the technician found when the washer was on the pedestal it cause the shocks to malfunction and needed to be replaced. We received that parts are on 6/20/17 and Ms. [redacted] was scheduled to install on 6/23/17. The technician reported that he installed four new shocks and tested the washer and the unit tested okay. Our records show Ms. [redacted] contacted us the following day 6/24/17 stating the washer is still not working. We sent out a service technician as well as the service manager to re-assess Ms. [redacted]’s washer on 6/27/17. The manager reported that they tested all functions on the unit however; no functional failure was found with the washer. The manager reported that they checked the tube and found a drivers license in the tube. The technician also notated that he heard what appeared to be loose change fall between the basket and the tube when spinning the tube. Ms. [redacted] was advised to wash a load of clothing and and contact us if she is still experiencing issues with the unit.     We show Ms. [redacted] contacted us and stated that the unit is still not working properly. Therefore; we have agreed to issue and exchange under the Terms and Conditions of Repair Service Agreement. As of 7/1/17, Ms. [redacted] has reselected and a new washer has been successful delivered.   We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience Ms. [redacted] experienced as a result of the delay. Conn’s values Ms. [redacted] as a customer and appreciates her for bringing her concerns to our attention.

Posted by Reporter1738567,

Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  Respectfully I would like to let cons know that this would be my last time doing business with them as this was not explain to me in the beginning of our conversation with the representative and I know that you actually record a conversations with customers as they did buy the previous representative. If this was a misunderstanding I wish you would have let me know from the beginning and not be wasting everyone’s time. But next time I would know not to trust you guys and know that you are not a company of your word Thank You Globalsolutionbusiness.com for the opportunity in this matter of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,

Posted by Reporter1944990,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mrs. [redacted]’ additional comments. We have attached a copy of the serviceman’s report and photos taken at the time of inspection. Mrs. [redacted] has been advised that the reported damages to her furniture are not covered under the Terms and Conditions of the FurnitureGard plan. We have also provided a copy of the T&C’s of the FG Plan which applies to Mr. [redacted]’ purchase on 7/6/14; please see Number 15: What Is Not Covered At this time we are unable to honor Mrs. [redacted]’ request; the reported damages are not covered under the T&C’s of the FurnitureGard Plan purchased during Mr. [redacted]’ original purchase date.   If we may be of further assistance, Mr. or Mrs. [redacted] may contact us at 1-866-765-1513. Kind regards, Dyeisha [redacted]

Posted by Reporter2049394,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mrs. [redacted]’

complaint.  Our records show on 12/11/15,
Mrs. [redacted] purchased a ** dishwasher that came with a limited 1-year
manufacturer warranty.  We confirmed Mrs. [redacted]’ dishwasher was
purchased as a floor model sold as is at a discounted price of
$197.00.   Mrs. [redacted] elected to pick up her dishwasher from
our [redacted] location store #[redacted]. 
 
We researched Mrs. [redacted]’ complaint and found she contacted
us on 12/14/15;
stating the unit was not completing cycles.  A service call was
scheduled; during the inspection the technician parts needed to be
replaced.  The technician ordered the parts and once the parts were
available; we attempted to contact Mrs. [redacted] to schedule an appointment
to install the new parts.  Our records show we attempted to contact
Mrs. [redacted] on 12/20/15at 10:42am, but we were unsuccessful and
we left a voicemail for Mrs. [redacted] to return our call.  On 12/23/15, 12/24/15, 12/26/15and 12/28/15, we
attempted to contact Mrs. [redacted] again to schedule an appointment, but
again we were unsuccessful and we were unable to leave a message due to
Mrs. [redacted]’ voicemail was full.  Due to no response and not hearing
from Mrs. [redacted] her service order was cancelled on 12/28/15. 
 
Although, we are unable to honor Mrs. [redacted]’ request to
return her dishwasher; Conn’s is willing to continue with repairs. 
Mrs. [redacted] may contact our service department at 1-855-266-6349to schedule an appointment that is
convenient for her.
 
If we may be of further assistance, Mrs. [redacted] may contact
our Customer Service department at 1-877-358-1252.

See also  HH Gregg Appliances

 

Kind
regards,
 
Jana
A[redacted]

Posted by Reporter1894757,

Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
At the point-of-sale, I was made aware by Timothy, a salesman for Conn’s, of a rebate for $550 when purchasing a [redacted] 70D + 70-300mm lens. After the paperwork was signed, I noticed that the rebate was not present on the paperwork. After inquiring about this, Timothy stepped away to try and find out about it. After waiting approximately an hour, he returned and told me that he couldn’t find information on it, but he would have more information the next day. When I returned a day later, he had a print-out of the attached PDF file, ending in “[redacted]”. He told me that it was a mail-in rebate; however, I did not have time to go over the print-out in detail while at the store. Once I got home, I couldn’t find any information about mailing in the rebate on the print-out, so I contacted [redacted]. It was at this point that [redacted] informed me that the rebate was meant to be instant, taken off at the point-of-sale. Going back to Conn’s, I approached Timothy about this, and he spent some time seeking out someone at the store that may know what to do. He could find no-one that was aware of this rebate. Speaking to a manager, Pete [redacted], I was told that he would contact the Marketing Department to find out more information about the rebate. Returning yet another day later, I was told once again that the rebate was meant to be mail-in, even after I made Pete [redacted] aware of the email I exchanged with [redacted].The first attached file, ending in “[redacted]” is the relevant rebate offer at the time. A similar rebate is currently running until August 1st, attached with a file name ending in “[redacted]” As you can see, the rebates are titled “Instant Rebate” – I believe Conn’s may be mistaken as there is mention of an “[redacted] Rewards card By Mail”, however, this is a separate rebate that is not affiliated with this Camera-lens combination, it instead deals with the purchase of a camera and printer.In short, [redacted] was contacted regarding this issue, and responded that it was the authorized dealer’s responsibility to offer the rebate at point-of-sale, as it is an instant rebate. Repeated visits to Conn’s got me nowhere, as we were repeatedly told that it was a mail-in rebate, despite what [redacted], themselves, had told me.
Regards,
[redacted]

Posted by Reporter2458434,

Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]If it wasnt for the STORE manager Neil, I would of still been waiting on my merchandise. No one has called and apologized and the response is a generic response.
Regards,

Posted by Reporter1956497,

Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
  The reason Conns responded back regarding the service call was because I had to make a quick decision per my family needs. When I originally purchase the dryer the warranty had several years attached. But there was defaults with the dryer, it also was a default with the [redacted] washer which was replaced by Conns. However, my warranty was a extended warranty but when I got the new washer, it was changed, not by me. Of course Conns will lead the Globalsolutionbusiness.com to believe that they ask me to extend a warranty that should have been honored. Therefore, I had to do what I need to for my family.[redacted]

Posted by Reporter1799457,

Thank you
for the opportunity to respond to [redacted] complaint. Our records show on 11/11/13,
[redacted] purchased a [redacted] computer with a 1-year limited manufacturer’s
warranty. On 6/20/14, [redacted] contacted us stating the keys were not
responding to strokes on the keyboard….

[redacted] computer was sent to Conn’s
service center and received on 6/30/14; upon inspection the technician adjusted
the BIOS setting, reset settings back to factory settings and unit tested ok.
The computer was returned to the store for pickup on 7/1/14. [redacted] contacted us again on 7/2/14 stating the computer is still not responding to
strokes on the keyboard. The computer was sent back to service on 7/4/14;
during inspection the technician found the unit had liquid damages and returned
the computer to the store unrepaired due to liquid damages are not covered by
the manufacturer’s warranty. Although the reported damages are not covered by
the manufacturer’s warranty, Conn’s has agreed to repair the keyboard as a
goodwill gesture.  
If
we may be of further assistance, [redacted] may contact us at [redacted].
 
Kind
regards,
 
[redacted]

Posted by Reporter2211422,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mrs. [redacted]’ complaint. Our records show on 9/18/15, Mrs. [redacted] purchased an [redacted] and elected to purchase a 37-month Repair Service Agreement Plan. We show Mrs. [redacted] signed a 32-month retail installment contract agreeing and…

acknowledging that she was aware her previous account with the remaining balance of $678.17 would be combined with her new purchase. According to our records and Mrs. [redacted] signed contract, her Conn’s account is accurate and does not require adjustments at this time. We researched Mrs. [redacted]’ service history and found that she contacted our service department on 12/31/16 stating her [redacted] is not functioning properly. We received Mrs. [redacted]’ unit in service on 1/10/16; upon inspection, the serviceman found the unit suffered a system crash. The technician reinstalled the operations system, and the system passed all diagnostic tests. Our records show Mrs. [redacted] picked her [redacted] from her local Conn’s on 1/13/17. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience Mrs. [redacted] may have experienced as a result of the delay. If we may be of further assistance, Mrs. [redacted] may contact us at 1-877-325-1252. Kind regards, Dyeisha W[redacted]

Posted by Reporter2247306,

www.conns.com 5704 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, North Carolina, United States, 28212-0512

Leave a Reply