Conn’s Home Plus

Read Conn’s Home Plus reviews to check if Conn’s Home Plus legit or scam.

Conn Appliances, Inc. (“Conn’s”) appreciates the opportunity to respond to Mr. [redacted] concerns. We have a more than 120-year history of quality customer service and satisfaction, and we would not want anything to impair that record. As a reminder, Mr. [redacted] may contact Conn’s regarding questions by…

calling our Customer Service Helpdesk at 1-877-358-1252, or on-line at www.conns.com.  Mr. [redacted] has stated in the complaint: 1)      He has contacted us for repairs to his refrigerator, but issue has not been resolved; 2)      He is requesting an exchange; 3)      He is requesting a refund for the warranty; and 4)      He is requesting to be reimbursed for food loss.            Our investigation reveals that: 1)    Mr. [redacted]’s refrigerator has been serviced as listed under the Terms and Condition of the Repair Service Agreement Plan; 2)    Mr. [redacted]’s refrigerator was approved for an exchange on 7/5/17; 3)    Mr. [redacted]’s exchange was approved under the Terms and Conditions of the Repair Service Agreement which fulfills the warranty terms; and 4)    We have attached a food loss form for Mr. [redacted] to submit for processing.     Our records show on 12/4/15, Mr. [redacted] purchased a Samsung 3-door French refrigerator and elected to purchase a 36-month Repair Service Agreement Plan.   We reviewed Mr. [redacted]’s service history and found that since the date of purchase he has contacted us on four separate occasions for repairs to his refrigerator dated 12/19/16, 3/2/17, 5/19/17 and 6/27/17. During Mr. [redacted]’ last service call our records show he was contacted and informed that the first available date of service was 7/12/17. Mr. [redacted] expressed his dissatisfaction stating that he has been without a working refrigerator for too long and requested an exchange. We show on 7/5/17; we agreed to issue an exchange on the refrigerator due to the service delay.   Our records show on 7/6/17, Mr. [redacted] re-selected a [redacted] refrigerator which was delivered and received in good order on 7/8/17. We have no further records showing that Mr. [redacted] has contacted us regarding any further issues he is experiencing. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience Mr. [redacted] experienced during this process.   Conn’s values Mr. [redacted] a customer and appreciates him for bringing this matter to our attention.

Posted by Reporter1808406,

Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  
[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]
Regards,
  I feel like I was cheated because the Salesman[redacted], told me whatever item(s) I choose to purchase was 0 interest for 12 months. Had I known I had a certain type or amount of merchandise I could choose from, I would have just got the Television because that was all I wanted to purchase until I found out anything I wanted was interest-free.

Posted by Reporter1935083,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mr. [redacted]’s concerns regarding a Conn’s account.    We are unable to locate a Conn’s account with the information provided.  We ask that Mr. [redacted] please provide an account number or a telephone number that is associated with the…

account in question so we may research his concerns further.    Conn’s appreciates Mr. [redacted] for bringing his concerns to our attention.     Thank you, Cheryle [redacted]

Posted by Reporter1897566,

Thank you again for the opportunity to respond to [redacted]’s concerns regarding account [redacted]  Again, we are unable to reinstate the “cash-option” and close the account because the invoice balance was not paid in full before the “cash-option” expiration date of November 16, 2014.  We attached the signed retail installment contract and the “cash-option” acknowledgement page with our previous response.  Once again, we value [redacted] as a customer and appreciate her for bringing her concerns to our attention.

Posted by Reporter1945486,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mrs. [redacted]’s complaint.  Our records show on4/01/16, Mrs. [redacted] purchased a [redacted] Furnishings ([redacted]) dinette set which consisted of four pieces (bench, (2) chairs, and table) that came with a limited 1-year manufacturer’s warranty. …

Mrs. [redacted] was provided a copy of Conn’s Return & Exchange Policy which states:No Returns & Exchanges on -Furniture, mattresses, décor & accessories unless inspected by a Conn’s Service Technician and found to have a manufacturer’s defect **Mrs. [redacted] elected to have her items delivered; which was completed on4/03/16.   We researched Mrs. [redacted]’s complaint and found she purchased her dinette set with us in Arizona.  The proposition 65 label referenced in her complaint is for California residence and do not apply.   At this time we are unable to honor Mrs. [redacted]’s request to return or exchange her dinette set.  As mentioned Conn’s has a No Return & Exchange Policy on Furniture.    If we may be of further assistance, Mrs. [redacted] may contact our Customer Service Department at1-877-358-1252.     Kind regards,     Jana A[redacted]

Posted by Reporter1864548,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Ms. [redacted]’s concerns regarding account [redacted]1730.  Ms. [redacted] stated she returned some items from her invoice and she would like the interest recalculated.    According to our records, Ms. [redacted] signed a 30-month retail installment…

contract on October 1, 2016.  She returned merchandise from the invoice receiving a credit of $597.77.  This amount included $559.97 for the product and $37.80 for the applicable taxes.    We are in the process of doing an interest recalculation on Ms. [redacted]’s account.  We ask that Ms. [redacted] please allow 10-14 business days for the recalculation to process.    Conn’s values Ms. [redacted] as a customer and appreciates her for bringing her concerns to our attention.    Thank you, Cheryle [redacted]

See also  P.C. Richard & Son Inc.

Posted by Reporter2276397,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to [redacted]
complaint. Our records show on 4/13/14, [redacted] purchased the
[redacted] sofa and recliner and elected to purchase a 48-month
FurnitureGard Plan for the recliner only. [redacted]…

delivery was scheduled
and received in good order on 4/19/14; no damages were reported during
delivery.
We reviewed [redacted] complaint and found she contacted
our service department on 3/14/15 stating the arm on the recliner is coming
undone. A service appointment was scheduled for 4/1/15; during inspection
the serviceman found the rocker base was squeaking due to the back clips not
being attached and the left arm stitching coming undone. The servicemen
tighten the adjusted clips but found a new mechanism and arm cover needed
to be ordered to complete repairs. The parts were ordered through the
manufacture and shipped to [redacted] residence; once received she was
schedule to install parts on 5/13/15. During installation, the serviceman
was able to install the new mechanism but found the arm cover with holes
and needed to re-order a new arm cover though the manufacture. Once [redacted] received the arm cover she was scheduled for 7/8/15; however [redacted] requested to re-schedule her appointment. [redacted] was
contacted on 7/13/15 to re-schedule her appointment however; she refused to
set a date and stated will no longer be needing service therefore; her service order was cancelled.
At this time [redacted] recliner does not meet the
qualification for an exchange; [redacted] has received the additional part
needed to complete repairs. [redacted] may contact our Service
Department at [redacted] to schedule an appointment at her earliest
convenience. We attempt to schedule appointments that are convenient for
our consumers however; due to certain locations we are unable to guarantee
availability for some dates and time frames. We apologize for any
inconvenience [redacted] experienced during this process.    If we may be of further assistance, [redacted] may contact
our customer service department at [redacted].

 

Kind regards,
Dyeisha W[redacted]Customer Relations

Posted by Reporter1931540,

Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  Sent: Thursday, January 26, 2017 1:05 PMSubject: [redacted] Conn’s is saying that I…

purchased something in December 2016, I did not. Conn’s is also saying that I owe them over 1300.00. my account should be paid off. IoweConn’s $0.00. Please help me. I’ve worked really hard at keeping my credit score good and paying my bills on time. My account should not have been reopened. I’m confused has to how Conn’s is getting their information. I called Conn’s on [redacted] and [redacted], here in Albuquerque, New Mexico and I was told my Brenda that nothing was purchased in December 2016. So either someone used my account or Conn’s is wrong. Thank You. [redacted]

Posted by Reporter2334499,

Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  
I am only rejecting this last offer because the 139.00 delivery fee credit was not listed this time.  I feel that we are at a standstill and I just want this to be over.   I will accept the exchange of furniture and the 10% credit offered by Conn’s and resolve this matter, but I did not want to accept an offer that did not include everything, because clearly I am still at a loss.  Unfortunately Ms. W[redacted] stated that Conn’s would come out on Sunday 11/09/14, but no one from Conn’s delivery contacted me to make delivery of the entire bedroom set.  I spoke to Conn’s delivery manager Ted on Friday 11/07/2014 and he wanted to come and bring slats and exchange the rails.  He said he would be calling me back after speaking with someone in corporate and I have not heard from him as of yet.
Regards,[redacted]

Posted by Reporter1983823,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mr. [redacted]’ additional comments. As mentioned in our previous response, the sales representative stated Ms. [redacted] was made aware prior to her purchase that the television was a “sold as is” model. Mr. [redacted] mentioned in a previous response that they were told the television did not have the original box, owner’s manual or accessories included prior to completing the purchase therefore; we are unable to honor Ms. [redacted]’s request. Please be mindful that Ms. [redacted]’s television has been successfully repaired as of 7/26/16 and no further issue has been reported. If Ms [redacted] is in need of further assistance, she may contact our service department at 1-855-266-6349. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience Ms. [redacted] experienced during this process. If we may be of further assistance, Ms. [redacted] may contact us at 1-866-765-1513 Kind regards, Dyeisha W[redacted]

Posted by Reporter1891933,

Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. Thank you Globalsolutionbusiness.com for the mediation between me and Conn’s. Hopefully they will honor their offer so we can close this complaint. I greatly appreciate all your help.[redacted]

Posted by Reporter1858078,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mr. [redacted]’s additional comments. We spoke to Tim [redacted] (warehouse manager) who stated Mr. [redacted] was made aware he did not have any warranty to continue with service and would responsible for any out-of –pocket expense. However; Mr. [redacted] never came into the store to pay for service therefore no parts were ordered to continue with repairs. The manager also stated that he was in contacted with Mr. [redacted] personally as he was former employee and notified him that that he was unable to locate the unit as it may have been disposed of after remaining unclaimed in service for several months. He offered to issue a refund for the cost of the unit however; he stated Mr. [redacted] has not contacted him since this issue occurred in 2015. We have no records showing Mr. [redacted] has attempted to contact us regarding this matter prior to receiving his initial complaint dated 7/15/2016. At this time we are unable to honor Mr. [redacted]’s request however; Conn’s is willing to issue a refund for the cost of the unit. Again, if additional coverage was purchased, Mr. [redacted] would ONLY receive the amount he originally paid as an exchange/refund would not exceed the original purchase price of the covered product. We have submitted a concession for $50.00 (which is the original amount Mr. [redacted] paid for his unit) to be mailed to the address listed on file; no additional credit is owed. We ask to please allow 7-10 business days to receive the check.  Kind regards, Dyeisha [redacted]Customer Relations

See also  Conn's Home Plus

Posted by Reporter1933915,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mrs. [redacted]’s complaint. Our records show on 7/7/16, Mrs. [redacted] purchased a [redacted] Upright freezer and elected to purchase a 48-month Repair Service Agreement Plan. Mrs. [redacted]’s freezer was delivered and received in good order…

on 7/9/16. We researched Mrs. [redacted]’s complaint and found she contacted our service department on 7/22/16 stating her freezer is not freezing and is making a loud noise. A service appointment was scheduled for 7/25/16; during the inspection the technician was unable to find a functional failure and reported he informed Mrs. [redacted] on proper operation and care. We show Mrs. [redacted] contacted service again on 8/2/16 regarding the same issue and was scheduled for8/5/16. However; the technician reported Mrs. [redacted] refused serviced and requested an exchange. Mrs. [redacted] was advised we would need to inspect the unit to determine if repair can be made but she refused therefore the service order was cancelled. Mrs. [redacted] contacted service on 8/10/16 to continue with repair needs and was scheduled for 8/12/16. The technician found the blade and fan motor needed to be replaced. The technician has ordered the necessary parts which are scheduled to arrive on 8/16/16. Once the technician installed the new parts we can determine what further actions may be required. At this time Mrs. [redacted]’s freezer does not meet the qualification for an exchange; we will continue with repairs. If we may be of further assistance, Mrs. [redacted] may contact us at 1-866-765-1513 Kind regards, Dyeisha [redacted]

Posted by Reporter1897088,

[redacted] has been contacted regarding her concerns and we have come to a mutual agreement.  [redacted] has selected a furniture set that will meet her needs which is scheduled to be delivered on or before 5/5/16. If I may be of further assistance, [redacted] has been provided a direct person to contact.   Kind regards,   Kathryn J[redacted] Customer Relations Officer

Posted by Reporter2133015,

Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  
Contact Name: [redacted] Email: [redacted] Comments: I have a closed complaint however I’m still getting calls on paying a supposedly resolved and closed account at work. My complaint number was [redacted].
Regards,

Posted by Reporter1922638,

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to Mr. [redacted]’s complaint. Our records show on July 29, 2016, Mr. [redacted] purchased a [redacted] refrigerator and elected to purchase a 48-month Repair Service Agreement.   We researched Mr. [redacted]’s service history and found he contacted us…

on August 18, 2016 stating the third small door did not close all the way. A service appointment was scheduled for August 18, 2016; during the inspection the technician a door gasket and bracket assembly was needed to complete repairs. Once we received the parts the technician was scheduled to install them on September 8, 2016.  After installing the new parts the technician found the door needed to be replaced. Conn’s HomePlus agreed to issue an even exchange due to the multiple repair attempts within 30 days of purchase. Mr. [redacted] has been contacted to scheduled delivery for his new refrigerator. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience Mr. [redacted] experienced as a result of the delay.   If we may be of further assistance, Mr. [redacted] may contact us at 1-866-765-1513.   Kind regards,   Dyeisha W[redacted]

Posted by Reporter1930298,

Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.   Hello, Good morning,  YES, I did close it by mistake, an honest mistake, I sent a msg. to the Globalsolutionbusiness.com as soon as I realized the mistake,  I spoke to a lady by the name of [redacted]  at Conn’s and now I’m getting the run around about who is responsible for the Warranty, I truly don’t understand why Conn’s doesn’t step up to the plate and get this problem resolved, This has been ongoing for 33 days as of today. If there is anything the Globalsolutionbusiness.com can do or guide me in the right direction please do. Perhaps a persons name & phone # for upper management may help. NO MY COMPLAINT AGAINST CONN’S APPLIANCES INC. IS NOT SETTLED Regards,

Posted by Reporter1916165,

Thank you again for the opportunity to respond to [redacted]’s concerns regarding unemployment insurance.  We attached copies of all the signed documents with our previous responses for [redacted]’s records.  The General information page [redacted] attached documents the purchase of property insurance, not unemployment insurance.  We are unable to comply with [redacted]’s request to add unemployment insurance on the account.   Thank you, Cheryle S[redacted]

See also  P.C. Richard & Son Inc.

Posted by Reporter2103921,

Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  
I am not satisfied with this resolution because it is not a resolution.  I have called multiple times and requested multiple service requests.  They stated in the resolution that the service man that came to my house informed me that the problems were not covered under warranty which is not true the service man never once stated this to me.  I also to this day have not received the new cushion cores that I was informed would be replaced.  The serviceman also informed me that the cushion covers would be replaced.  Just an example of the service that I have been receiving the last tech that came out to my house for my coffee table fixed one of the legs and colored the spot in with a painting marker that was the wrong color and I have to have another service man come out to fix that (if they will even fix it) The furniture is barely a year old and honestly have not really been used at least not the couch.  I spent a lot of money on the furniture for it to be falling apart at the seams and to be changing colors.  The manager at the store even informed me that it was not policy to have service techs come out multiple times for the same issues.  I am completely dissatisfied with the service that I have received and the quality of the furniture that I paid for.  On top of all of these issues I have requested on several occasions that a manager or someone from the corporate office call me back which has not happened still to this day!!  I did speak to one woman (I called her) who claimed to be a manager and she informed me approximately 6 months ago that she would send me a $25.00 gift card due to the misunderstandings (That I still to this day have not received not that I would use it if I had received it) and that I needed to call the service department again to set up a another service call (she couldn’t set up the service ticket nor could she transfer me to the other department).  It is like no one speaks to the other departments in the company!!  What this company has put me through after all of the money that I have spent with them is really a joke.  You would think that you would want to satisfy your customers.  Look at your records I have purchased at least $8,000 worth of furniture with your company and to this day can not get good service.I guarantee you that I will never spend another penny with your company and neither will my family members.  I work with the public school district and am also an instructor at another technical school.  Word of mouth goes a long way in the business world and I promise you that the word of mouth free marketing that you will be receiving from me and my family is not good and will be worse if my issues are not resolved in a timely manner.  If my issues are not resolved then I will be contacting a lawyer to handle my concerns through other means.  I am not trying to threaten Conns’ with a lawyer or be a difficult customer I just want what I have paid for and am simply tired of having furniture that is falling apart after 18 months when I have already paid it off and purchased and paid for a four year warranty plan that is not being utilized.  There is no way that the issues I am having is from every day wear and tear – I could understand it being a manufactures default but even then it should be covered since as the previous notes state I have had to contact the service department on six different occasions (and I honestly I believe it has been more then 6 times) regarding my issues since 5/28/14 with still no resolution and at that time the furniture was only 7 months old!!  Furniture that is over $2,000 should not be falling apart and changing colors after only 7 months!!!  I do not feel that my request is to much to ask.  I am simply asking that the furniture be fixed which I was okay with happening until Conns said they would not honor what the serviceman told me or that the furniture be replaced with something of the same value.   (Which is stated in the warranty agreement)
Regards,
[redacted]

Posted by Reporter1705439,

Thank
you for the opportunity to respond to [redacted] complaint. Our records show
on 2/8/15, [redacted] purchased a GE refrigerator, electric range, dishwasher
and…

disposal. [redacted] elected to purchase Conn’s Installation to install her
dishwasher and disposal.
 
We
received [redacted] complaint and found she was scheduled for delivery and
installation on 2/15/15. Our records show Conn’s delivery team was able to
install [redacted] refrigerator and range however; the dishwasher and
disposal required additional equipment for installation therefore we were
unable to install at the time of delivery. Our records show we completed
installation on the dishwasher on 2/17/15 and 2/25/15 for the disposal.
 
We
sincerely apologize for any inconvenience [redacted] experienced as a result of
delay. We will mail [redacted] a $50.00 gift card for customer satisfaction;
please allow 7-10 business days to receive.
 
If we may be of further assistance, [redacted] may contact
customer service at [redacted].
 
 
Kind
regards,
 
[redacted]

Posted by Reporter2304978,

www.conns.com 5704 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, North Carolina, United States, 28212-0512

Leave a Reply