Samsung Electronics America Inc.

Read Samsung Electronics America Inc. reviews to check if Samsung Electronics America Inc. legit or scam.

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business’s response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]Globalsolutionbusiness.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meWe received the full price buy back check on Friday, October 17, Although this took three months and many phone calls to Samsung to get this resolved, we are satisfied that they have backed up their closed system five year parts and labor warrantyThe Globalsolutionbusiness.com was contacted as a desperation measure on our part. Things began to happen the very next day after our complaint was filed. At that point resolution moved quicklyThank you Samsung and thank you Globalsolutionbusiness.comRegards,
*** ***

Posted by Reporter3450251,

Samsung attempted to reach Mr*** by phone but was unsuccessful. The agent handling his claim left a message with their direct contact information to return the call for further assistance. The agent followed up with an email informing Mr*** that if he is still in need of service for the washer, they could arrange to set it up. The agent also offered to provide a prorated buy-back (refund) in the amount of $due to the multiple repair attempts and delays in service. Please have Mr*** contact the agent if he would like to have the unit serviced again or take the prorated buy-back offer. We apologize for any inconveniences and delays the customer may have experienced with this caseThank you

Posted by Reporter3200639,

Samsung has contacted E-Commerce regarding the customer’s concernsAs per E-Commerce, the customer has been submitted for a refund due to the customer never receiving the productWe apologize for any inconveniences and delays the customer may have experienced with this case. For further
inquiries, please have customer contact Samsung at ###-###-#### between the hours of 9AM and 6PM EST, Monday through Friday and refer to case # ***Thank you

Posted by Reporter3282587,

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:I was told that they would pay to replace my washer in the amount of $ Since the washer was not operable do to the recall for a month and under the customer service representative telling that they would reimburse me $dollars I went out and purchased a new washer Then they sent out a technician unautorized by be to repair the old unit I DO NOT ACCEPT THIS RESPONSE THEY LIED WHEN STATING ON THE PHONE WHICH I HAVE RECORDS TO SHOW THAT BY TELLING ME TO GO AHEAD AND BUY A NEW WASHER!
Regards,
*** ***

Posted by Reporter3472245,

Samsung has reviewed Mr***’s claim again in regards to his dryer. Our system shows that the agent who handled the claim emailed him today, 6/20/with two (2) ASC (see below) that would be able to assist him with diagnosing and repairing the unit. Servicer #1: *** *** ***Servicer #2: *** *** ***The agent advised Mr*** again that may choose to have the unit diagnosed and repaired by either a Samsung authorized or any non-Samsung servicer since it is out of warranty. We apologize for any inconveniences and delays the customer may have experienced with this case. Thank you

Posted by Reporter3459238,

We appreciate your correspondence and allowing Samsung the opportunity to review your claimPlease be advised that Samsung has no judgement on any service providers decision to replace/refund a consumers product. All decisions regarding
replacement would be solely at the carriers discretion.
As for Samsung, our obligation is to provide repair service. If you find that you have a device in need of evaluation/repair please contact Samsung Customer Support at ###-###-#### to arrange a new Service Ticket at which point details regarding repair would be provideThank you

See also  Solar Supply Center, Inc.

Posted by Reporter3339678,

Samsung has reviewed Ms*** claim in regards to food loss compensation. Our system shows a compensation check in the amount of $189.29; reference Txt# *** was issued on 6/29/for food lossPlease allow 7-business days after the check has been mailed to receive it.
We apologize for any inconveniences and delays the customer may have experienced with this case. Thank you

Posted by Reporter3521748,

Samsung has contacted the customer to address their concerns regarding their Samsung TelevisionWe have offered the customer an exchangeThe customer agreed to the exchange offer and we have submitted it for processing with our exchange departmentWe apologize for any inconveniences and
delays the customer may have experienced with this caseFor further inquiries, please have customer contact Samsung at *** between the hours of 9AM and 6PM EST, Monday through Friday and refer to case # *** Thank you

Posted by Reporter3189103,

Samsung has contacted the customer to address their concerns regarding their Samsung DryerWe have advised to the customer that regrettably the information he received from our contact center is correctWe explained that the unit is far beyond the limited one-year manufacturer’s warranty
which expired approximately in 11/therefore any repair needs are the responsibility of the ownerWe apologize for any inconveniences and delays the customer may have experienced with this caseFor further inquiries, please have customer contact Samsung at ###-###-#### between the hours of 9AM and 6PM EST, Monday through Friday and refer to case # *** Thank you

Posted by Reporter3166615,

According to our files, Samsung has contacted the customer regarding the customer’s unit model # FE-R300SW/XAA. We have researched this issue with our engineering team, as well as reviewing the pictures of the glass top, They have advised that this type of damage is determined to be physical
damageBy stating physical damage, what we can say is that the product did not cause the damage itselfThis does not mean we are stating the customer purposefully misused the oven or the glass top, just that we can absolutely determine the product or and parts in the product did not cause the scratches and cracksPlease note that we do list in our written warranty term agreement that we do not cover this type of issue through the manufacture warrantyThis is because we cannot warrant something that our own product did not cause itselfWith this being said, we greatly apologize, but we will not be able to cover the cost of this repair for the customerWe apologize for any inconveniences and delays the customer may have experienced with this caseFor further inquiries, please have customer contact Samsung at ###-###-#### between the hours of 9AM and 6PM, Monday through Friday and refer to case # ***3. Thank you

Posted by Reporter3400964,

Samsung has contacted the customer regarding their concerns for their notebookWe do apologize as physical damage voids the
warranty and the customer will be responsible for the repair charges. We apologize for any inconveniences and delays the customer may have experienced with this caseFor further inquiries, please have customer contact Samsung at *** between the hours of 9AM and 6PM EST, Monday through Friday and refer to case # ***. Thank you

Posted by Reporter3165267,

Unfortunately, there was a pricing error on Samsung.com, occurring for much of the day on Sunday, May 15. The price of the *** television was incorrectly displayed at $100, when the correct price was $799.99. We regret and apologize for this error; unfortunately, we are not able to process the order you placed at the $price. We would, however, like to give you a $eCertificate good toward your next purchase on Samsung.com
Payment was not taken from the customer as we do not charge the customer until the product actually ships. An authorization for the amount of the order was submitted, but has been reversed. Samsung notified the customers that purchased this product as quickly as possible. Orders placed on 5/15, were immediately cancelled and notification sent to customers upon cancellation. Customers that tried to purchase this product have all been sent an email regarding the error which included a $eGift certificate as compensation. This customer received code: a7e9yfq4w
As per our online terms of sale, Samsung reserves the right to modify or cancel promotions at any time without noticeWhen you submitted the order on Samsung.com you agreed to our Terms of Sale which states
In the terms of sale section it states: Prices do not include shipping and handling, expedited service, or sales taxes, if applicable, which will be added to your total priceYou are responsible for any shipping and handling charges and state and local sales or use taxes that may apply to your orderIf the price of a Product is obviously incorrect, regardless of whether it is an error in a price posted on the DR Commerce Solution or otherwise communicated to you, then we reserve the right, at our sole discretion, to cancel your order and refund to you the amount that you paid, regardless of how the error occurred”
We at Samsung appreciate your business, and we sincerely hope that this situation doesn’t deter you from continuing to purchase products of the Samsung brand
Again, we sincerely apologize for the incorrect information posted on our website

See also  My Receptionist, Inc.

Posted by Reporter3388832,

Complaint: ***
I am rejecting this response because:
Since Samsung is correctWhen they refused to help me, I disputed the charge with my credit card companyThey are still fighting that so I have yet to have my money returned for a device they never sent to meIf they want to resolve this complaint they should just tell the credit card company to give me my money back
Regards,
*** ***

Posted by Reporter3522701,

Samsung has reviewed Mrs*** complaint in regards to her phone. Our system shows the agent assigned to the claim spoke with Mrs*** on 10/19/to discuss the case. The agent informed Mrs*** that the new device; reference Txt# *** was
being shipped (10/19/17) overnight via UPS; reference UPS tracking # ***; delivered on 10/20/to the address on file. Thank you for being a valued Samsung customer, we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced with this case

Posted by Reporter3419912,

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business’s response. If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]
Globalsolutionbusiness.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meAlthough repairs have not yet been completed,hopefully Samsung ” in good faith” will commit to the agreement made
Regards,
*** ***

Posted by Reporter3540400,

We appreciate your correspondence and allowing Samsung the opportunity to review your claim.We must advise the device has been tested and received an IP (Ingress Protection) rating of IP67, which means that it is protected against dust intrusion and capable of withstanding water immersion of between
cm to one meter for minutesThe unit has also passed military specification (MIL-STA-810G) testing against a subset of specific environmental conditions, including temperature, dust and sand, shock/vibration, and low pressure/high altitude. Please note, covers must be tightly closed to withstand these tests, however, it may not perform as shown in all extreme conditions.If liquid damage was found during evaluation this may indicate the phone was not properly sealed when in contact with liquid, or the liquid contact was too severe. Unfortunately, any damage incurred through contact with water or other liquids can, and in most cases will, cause corrosion to the inner workings of the handset. Even when some functionality is retained, it generally happens that the corrosion continues to spread, causing more damage over time.In these circumstances, due to Samsung’s policy concerning repair, it is no longer feasible to attempt to repair the phone because the cost associated may in most cases cost more than the actual value of the unit; consequently, the phones received in this condition into our North Texas repair facilities are shipped back to the customer unrepaired. Although, liquid damage is not covered under the Standard Limited Warranty, as a one-time courtesy we will authorize the free of charge repair of your product.If you would like to proceed with the repair please refer to Service Ticket # *** and utilize the UPS E-label emailed to ***
Thank you

See also  BrandShop

Posted by Reporter3349365,

Samsung has corresponded to the consumer and advised customer that Samsung will be sending out the SIM card tray in question, customer agreedSamsung is providing service as requested
Best Regards,
Samsung Electronics America

Posted by Reporter3433292,

Samsung has reviewed Mr*** claim in regards to his phone. Our system shows the agent handling his claim contacted him on 3/23/in regards to his claim. Mr*** stated he was told by the customer service agents to turn off all the features so that the battery life lasts
longerThe agent advised Mr*** that he is set up for service; reference Txt# *** and that he will be receiving a shipping label (UPS Tracking # ***) to send the unit in for repair. The agent further advised Mr*** to ONLY send the unit, remove the sim card, sim card trey, sd card if applicable, and to also make sure that no accessories are sent with the device Mr*** was also advised to use ample amount of packaging materials to protect the unit while in transitWe apologize for any inconveniences and delays the customer may have experienced with this caseThank you

Posted by Reporter3287150,

Under the cover section of the Samsung Standard Limited Warranty your product will need to be shipped to the *** ** Repair Facility for additional evaluation. Based on the evaluation a determination can be made regarding repair. Should repairs fall within warranty
guidelines service will be rendered, should any repair void warranty requiring payment you would be contacted; or the device may be returned without repair. Refer to Service Ticket # *** for this evaluation, and utilize the UPS E-label emailed to *** for shipment of the product to Samsung

Posted by Reporter3158165,

Dear Mr***,
We apologize for any
inconvenience you have experiencedWe were also unable to locate any previous communication with our customer service with the information you have provided
Please provide a the name under the account, phone number used , email address used, customer service ticket reference number, model and serial number so that we may better help youWe understand your frustration and apologize for delay and look forward to helping you
We apologize for any inconveniences and delays the customer may have experienced with this case. For further inquiries, please have customer contact Samsung at *** between the hours of 9AM and 6PM EST, Monday through Friday. Thank you

Posted by Reporter3422851,

Leave a Reply