Soft Surroundings

Read Soft Surroundings reviews to check if Soft Surroundings legit or scam.

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:I want to confirm that the $dollars I asked to be removed from my bill has been doneThe attached screenshot says that there is an $order totalThat should come down to $after the $is taken off for this ordeal I had with the use of gift cardsOnce I see that the additional $is taken off, I will accept the resolutionThank you Sincerely, [redacted]

Posted by Reporter4608742,

We have cancelled the customer’s exchange order and will be promptly refund the original credit card on the orderA call was placed to the customer and a voicemail left with this information on 1/29/

Posted by Reporter4613207,

We are so sorry for the customer’s experience with one of our agentsWe are making it our top priority to look into and review the callWe will handle that agent accordinglyWe do show per [redacted] tracking that the customer returned [redacted] and the [redacted] *** [redacted] on 12/13/We did not receive the order from [redacted] until 1/5/We send out a standard email to let the customer know we have received their return and will process their exchange or refund (which ever they request) as soon as possibleThey email should have been sent to: [redacted] @yahoo.comOur warehouse treated the order as a gift exchange as the name billing and address were different from the shipping, so a gift certificate was created, which would be used on a new order for the customerFrom there the customer chatted with us on 1/15/looking for the exchange orderThe gift certification that we were going to use on the exchange order was processed in the system but the order for the exchange had not been placed yetAfter the conversation via chat, our chat agent did place the exchange order for the customer for the [redacted] (Order# [redacted] , the expected ship date for this item is 1/25/18)Unfortunately the other items the customer requested were permanently out of stock We did attempt to reach out to the customer and a voicemail message was leftWe could be happy to make sure the customer is fully taken care ofWe just need confirmation if she would still like the item we have on reserve for her or a full refund back to the credit card

Posted by Reporter4455626, I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Sincerely, [redacted]

Posted by Reporter4291746,

Our records indicate the following: 5/31/17- The customer placed order# [redacted] through our Annapolis, MD store for two items: Corsica Tunic Orange Large Missy and Corsica Tunic Turquoise Large MissyThe customer’s order total came to $ The Turquoise top was backordered She was charged $right away for the Orange top since it was in stock This $charge included $for the merchandise and $for sales tax This left a balance of $to be charged when the Turquoise top shipped 6/9/17- The customer engaged in a Live Chat session to inquire about changing the size of the Turquoise top that was backordered The chat agent informed her that once an order is placed, we are unable to change or modify the order The customer replied she would return the item via mail and disconnected the chat The chat agent did not have enough time to further respond that we could have canceled the backordered item and placed a new order for the size she needed 6/12/17- The Turquoise top shipped and the customer was charged a total of $ That amount was split into two amounts: and $ 6/19/17- Customer called around 5:p.mCST to inquire about the status of her exchange The phone agent was unable to locate any return tracking information and advised the customer to call back in a few days The customer then engaged in a Live Chat session at approximately 5:p.mCST to inquire again about her exchange She informed the agent she had mailed back the Orange top on 6/7/ The chat agent informed the customer that her return had been received at our warehouse and she would receive email verification once the return was processed The customer also informed us she had not yet received the Turquoise top and was unhappy she was not able to change the size prior to shipment and would have to return it 6/20/17- Our warehouse processed the customers return of the Orange top and shipped her the top in a size Medium per her return instructions 6/24/17- We received a chargeback of $from the customer’s credit card company 7/11/17- The customer contacted us via Live Chat to advise she had returned the Orange top for a refund at the Annapolis store on 6/30/but had not received a refund She also wanted to know the status of the exchange of the Turquoise top in size Medium Our chat agent advised the customer that they were unable to track the return made at the store and she would need to call the store to get the status of her refund Regarding the exchange of the Turquoise top, the item had been received and her exchange was pending as the size Medium was backordered 7/24/17- Customer called in to get the status of her refund of the Orange top and the exchange of the Turquoise The customer ultimately canceled the exchange since it was backordered 7/30/17- Customer emailed us wanting the status of her refund for both tops as no refunds had appeared on her account The reason the customer had not been refunded is due to the chargeback the customer initiated with her credit card The customer disputed the $and received a refund from her credit card company for this amount In our system, this caused her order to be flagged as already being refunded, despite the amount Resolution: We will be issuing a full refund of $to the customer and this will appear on her account within 2-business daysPlease let us know if you have any other questions regarding this inquiry

See also  Sculpture Alley

Posted by Reporter4141257,

See attached

Posted by Reporter4238234, I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me[redacted] notified me that Soft Surroundings will refund $to my account within business days from 11/29/ Sincerely, [redacted]

Posted by Reporter4210794,

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: Soft Surrounds will just put me back on the mailing listThey need a do NOT mail list Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Posted by Reporter4086677,

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/12/28) */ Our records indicate the customer contacted us on 11/30/to be removed from our email distribution listAt this time, customer was marked as “No” for receiving promotional emails from usCustomer contacted us again on 12/13/to advise emails were still being sent; we advised the customer we would check further into this We did find that a group of customers who had previously been removed from our list had begun receiving them again due to some updates within our internal system This problem has been corrected and as of 12/28/15, the customer’s email address has been permanently scrubbed from our listWe do ask that the customer still allow up to business days for emails to completely stopCustomer will receive not further communication from Soft Surroundings Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2015/12/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Posted by Reporter4065450,

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/04/27) */ This customer placed an order with our company on 11/11/for the Avignon chair and Avignon ottomanA sample swatch for the color was also ordered and was shipped to customer on 11/17/Both chair and ottoman were on backorder Unfortunately, the shipment of chairs and ottoman was delayed several timesExtended delays are never good, and we do apologizeOur company does not charge up front for backordered Stock items, so the customer was not charged for items that had not shipped yetOn 4/8/15, the customer was charged for the Avignon Chair and OttomanUnfortunately, the chair was not available to ship, so the price of the chair was refunded and the ottoman was shippedThe shipper left the box with the Ottoman at the door of the customer, and per customer, the box was damaged and wet when they found itThe customer called on 4/14/to ask for a pick up for the ottomanWe deeply apologize that the pick up request was not taken care ofOur company definitely should have set up the pick up because of the ongoing problem with getting the set in stock and delivered to this customer who had waited since 11/11/On 4/22/15, the customer initiated a chargeback with their credit card company for the full amount of the orderBecause of the Chargeback, the customer has been over refunded by $for this orderMost of it had already been refunded as of 4/13/Our support department contacted the customer today to try to set up a pick up, but the customer now says they can return the ottoman themselves through UPSPlease let the customer know that we can still set up a pickup if they need itThe customer made it clear to us today that they no longer wish to speak to our companyWe have removed the customer from our mailing list and made sure they will no longer receive email promotions as they requestedOur goal is to make sure this customer has been 100% refunded, apologized to, and items sent to them returnedOther furniture items on our website are available to ship nowUnfortunately, this chair and ottoman set has been delayed many timesWe do appreciate this customer’s business and wish to make this right for themPlease have the customer call us again if anything else needs to be doneWe do apologize Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/04/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There are statements made in the response from Soft SurroundingsFirst, the refund amount of $is less than the amount charged to my credit cardSoft Surroundings has fabricated the statement of “an over refund”The total credit should be $This company still owes me a credit of $I have just confirmed this amount with my credit card companyIn fact, we tried to place a conference call to Soft Surroundings this eveningWe called [redacted] at [redacted] and landed in her voice mailAs I sated previously, In addition, I did not state that I refused to speak with themRather, I stated that once this matter was completely taken care of, which it is not, I never wanted to hear from this company again by email or USPS mail catalogsIn the meantime, I received phone calls yesterday, 4/27/while in a meeting at workThe customer service representative, ***, said that I could call her back at [redacted] before 7pm East Coast time (pm Central time) regarding having the ottoman picked upI attempted to return the phone call twice and landed in ***’s voice mail both timesI left a message with my phone number [redacted] As of this return writing I have not received a phone call back from ***The remainder of my credit due is $which, as I have stated earlier, is confirmed by my credit card companyThere is obviously a misconstrued and untrue statements made by the company in their responseIt is unacceptable to withhold the balance and then fabricate the accusation of “over refunding” my accountI have both a credit card statement and an email notice from the credit card company of the total amount owed to my card and the partial refund Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 9, 2015/05/04) */ We are sorry that this customer feels we are not being forthright with themThat is not our intentionThis customer was charged $total for an order for a fabric swatch, a chair, and a matching ottomanThe customer was then refunded on 4/13/$and $On 4/17/the customer was refunded $Total Refund was $This left a total of $to refundOn 4/22/our company received a Chargeback from their credit card company because this customer disputed the charge on their credit card for $A Dispute or Chargeback causes the credit card to be refunded for the amount of the Dispute or ChargebackThis was after our company had refunded the customer $In effect, because of the chargeback, the customer has been over refundedOur company will communicate with the credit card company and let them know of the situationOnce the chargeback amount has been corrected, the customer will have been refunded the entire amount of the order Our company realizes this customer is very upset with the delay in shipping them the chair and ottomanUnfortunately, the ottoman came into stock before the chair, and we shipped it to the customerOf course, the customer expected both the ottoman and the chair to come at the same timeUnfortunately, the chair has been delayed againThis is not a good situation for either the company or the customers who have ordered the chair/ottoman setWe do sincerely apologize for the entire situation As for the refund of this order, the customer has been refundedThe customer can check with their bank about how much has been refunded and when

See also  Ashbaugh Builder's, LLC

Posted by Reporter4034624,

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting their response because:It is a very simple matter for this company to stop sending me this catalog.eIf not, I will do my best to spread the word among my friends that these business tactics are not acceptable. You can not pressure your customers like that. My considerations are also for the environment, there are way too many of these catalogs in the trash or at best in the recycling bin. Besides I am way too old for this kind of merchandise. I have no trouble with any of the other catalogs I am canceling, they happily oblige.Thank you. Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Posted by Reporter3761330,

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/08) */
This customer placed an order with us on 9/27/Customer called back on 9/28/stating that their credit card was charged twice for the whole orderOur records show only two charges that when added up total the amount of the order and
nothing moreCustomer still insisted that there was a hold on their credit card for the full amount of the order twiceA Team Lead spoke with the customer on 10/1/and placed a conference call to the customer’s credit unionThe credit union, the customer, and the Team Lead all discussed the problemApparently the hold on the funds was initiated by the Credit Union and the Credit Union representative assured the customer that the hold would drop off in a day or soOur company believes this customer is satisfied with this solutionThe customer has never called our company back after 10/1/15, so we believe the hold has dropped offWe tried contacting the customer on 10/7/via phone and email after receiving the letter telling us of the complaint, and we have heard nothing back from the customerWe apologize that the customer had this problem and hope that they shop with us again in the futureWe have issued the customer a $Discount Coupon for a future order

See also  Johnny on the Spot Disaster Cleanup

Posted by Reporter3778044,

This customer had two different customer account numbers with the Soft Surroundings: one under her name (***, Account #***) and one under the name of *** *** (Account #***), at the same address. At the time the customer was removed from our mailing list, only
one of the two accounts was marked to suspend future mailings. I have updated and confirmed both accounts are now marked to suspend all future mailings. Again, it may take 1-cycles of the catalog to cease receipt, as they are preprinted in advance and individual recipients cannot be pulled. We are not sure who or why advised of her the $fee, as Soft Surroundings has never asked for a fee to remove a customer from our mailing, and there is no notes in her file regarding having been told that. I have noted both accounts in our system regarding this matter

Posted by Reporter3093945,

We are very sorry that the customer continued having issues with this product even after washing and purchasing additional units. We have notified our Quality Assurance team regarding the issue with the elastic waistband for continued reviewed. We spoke with the customer by phone today
to let her know an immediate refund of $will be processed right away for her. We will also send the customer a $discount coupon to use towards a future purchase in hope she will continue to shop with us

Posted by Reporter3453904,

This customer’s file has been updated to cancel all catalog mailings. Because our catalogs are pre-printed and we cannot pull specific customers from the pre-printed bundles, he may receive up to two additional cycles (mailings) before they end completely. Because we receive prospect name
and addresses from other direct mail companies, there is a possibility that we could receive this customer’s name again in the future as a “new” file, but I have suspended all current mailings in our system

Posted by Reporter3473871,

We are very sorry for the poor service the customer has received from our company. It is never our intention to cause any frustration with the ordering and returning process. We have called the customer to discuss the activities that occurred on her order. At this time, the
following action has been taken: a refund of $has been created as of 3/13/17. We have submitted a request to the Accounting Department to have this refund expedited and should be completed by the close of business today. The customer can expect to see her refund posted to her account within 1-business days.We have also issued the customer a $discount coupon to use toward a future order with us. We hope she will accept this coupon as our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused her

Posted by Reporter3705573,

1/10/17- Gift exchange order was placed for the customer for the Country Weekend Sweater Taupe Small Missy. 1/17/17- Customer called to inform us that she received another customer’s order instead of the sweater she requested. We arranged for a replacement of the correct item to
be shipped out right away. We shipped the replacement sweater on 1/23/ 2/2/17- The customer called to inform us that she received the replacement sweater but it was the incorrect size. The package was mislabeled as size Small but contained a size Large inside. The customer advised she would be returning the item for a refund due to the issues she’s experienced with this gift order 5/12/17- Customer called to get the status of her refund. Per review of the return label tracking, package was dropped off with USPS on 4/14/and delivered to our warehouse on 4/27/17. Customer was [incorrectly] informed that her return was still in transit to our warehouse 6/11/17- Customer called to get an update on her refund. Due to an error in processing her return, no refund was generated and the order was closed in our system. Upon receipt of this complaint, we reopened the order Resolution: A replacement sweater will be shipped via Next Day Air today, 8/15/17. We are also sending the customer a $discount coupon to use towards a future order Tell us why here

Posted by Reporter3269320,

Dear, We have spoken with the customer and we have discussed the amount. We have agreed on an additional compensation and the customer was satisfied. Thank you,*** ***Customer Service Supervisor

Posted by Reporter3669578,
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ***, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me
*** ***

Posted by Reporter3431586,

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/10) */
Contact Name and Title: *** ***
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***
We have removed this customer’s name and address from our mailing listThe customer may receive one or two catalogs
before they stopWe apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.k

Posted by ,

Leave a Reply