Williams Sonoma, Inc.

Read Williams Sonoma, Inc. reviews to check if Williams Sonoma, Inc. legit or scam.

Sent to the District Manager for this specific store to resolve. Awaiting response

Posted by Reporter3574508,

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/06/29) */
Please advise the order number for this item so that we may find itIf you purchased from the store, please advis which store and the date on which the item was purchasedIn order to take action, we must have proof of purchase
Initial
Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/06/30) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Pottery Barn Kids order #XXXXXXXXXXXX
Final Business Response /* (4000, 27, 2015/08/03) */
This matter is fully resolvedThe *** has received a new bedOur warranty for defective items is one year from date of receiptThere will be no further action taken on this
Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 29, 2015/08/04) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Posted by Reporter3272787,

Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because: Pottery Barn’s initial response to my concern was to inform me that the peeling of the stain on their product was because, based on their visual observation of my picture, due to the fact that the product was NOT covered while outside (In essence calling me a liar) Never did they say to me that it is their recommendation to leave furniture inside (and include care instructions) Furthermore, the peeling of OUTDOOR teak furniture should never occur–unless the product is made incorrectly Hence the reason I am seeking a refund; the set is faulty and damaged I did not receive the product I ordered and I am given a different response whenever this is questioned
I have all of the correspondence from Pottery Barn and can prove that this newest response was never stated previously In addition, it is irrelevant Stain just started shaving/peeling off a brand new teak table and chairs–I am not referring to typical weatheringThey are faulty products and I still am seeking a refund To be honest, at this point I really don’t want a replacement because it will just happen again; not to mention the unprofessionalism of Pottery Barn is quite concerning
Sincerely,
* ***

Posted by Reporter3793166,

Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because: I do not see or cannot view any Response from the business as indicated on this website.Sincerely,*** ***

Posted by Reporter3460628,

Customer is working with supervisor to resolve all issues
Full credit was processed for the Bookcases and credit for the desk will be issued upon confirmation of its pickup which is scheduled for 03/31/

Posted by Reporter2996011,

Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because:
They say the item will be back in stock on January 24th but the date of my delivery continues to move into February and customer service cannot give me any reason why They offered me dollars store credit towards future purchases but did not offer me anything off of the $shipping for this order that is now going to be at least weeks late They have updated their website to say the item is on backorder until 1/but it seems that information may not be accurate because the date of my delivery continues to move to the right
Sincerely,*** ***

See also  Grand Appliance & TV-Forest Park

Posted by Reporter3321655,

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/15) */
A full credit was $3,was issued to the ***’s credit card on 1/7/We consider this matter resolved with no further action to be taken

Posted by Reporter3778544,

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/09) */
We do sincerely apologize for the issue this *** experienced with gift items which were ordered for ChristmasUnforunately, these items sold out prior to this ***’s order being filledIt is never our intention to disappoint our
customers, and we will make efforts to keep this from occurring in the futureWe consider this matter resolved with no further action to be taken
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/01/13) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Posted by Reporter3459780,

Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because: I do not consider this matter closed until I receive the full credit on my credit card, as I was previously advised the refund was issued but that never occurred Hence the reason to involve the Globalsolutionbusiness.com The credibility of the company is zero
Sincerely,*** ***

Posted by Reporter3770169,

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/15) */
On 12/29/15, *** was charged $on this orderThere is no other charge attached to this orderOn this order, there is no charge for $This matter is resolved with no further action to be taken

Posted by Reporter3061434,

*** ***
I have tried to reach customer to discuss credit she requestedI left a few messagesI will call again tomorrow in order to completely resolve her concernsI have confirmed that the sleeper was picked upNeed to ensure that dresser is to her
satisfaction
Thank you!

Posted by Reporter3783032,

Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2015/12/30) */
Issue resolved

Posted by Reporter3030744,

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/10/06) */
Item canceledRefund provided in addition to $merchandise card as apologyWe consider this matter resolved
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2015/10/07) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the
business.)
I called and requested a refundThey have agreed but I not seen the credit back on my VisaAbove the company states that $merchandise credit was givenThis is untrueI was given a $merchandise card as a refund for the shipping on the part of the order that was deliveredI was promised a refund of the shipping for this item on July 26th after half the bed was lost and reorderedAt the time of this call *** stated that she was “unable to refund but could give me a gift card.” A refund would have been preferred
I would like this to stay open until I see the credit on my VisaThe credit should have posted days ago
Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2015/10/09) */
The *** was issued a $merchandise card on 9/29/There was a credit of $issued to the ***’s credit card on 10/3/We consider this matter resolved with no further action to be taken
Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 18, 2015/10/12) */
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Visa confirmed $was refunded back to my account from West ElmI received the $merchandise card in the mail as the refund for the shipping costI am glad West Elm has removed the wording “refund provided in addition to $merchandise card as apology” since no such apology was even given and I am still out $of shipping charges in the whole dealGlad to be done with this company!
Thank you Globalsolutionbusiness.com for helping me resolve this issue

Posted by Reporter3465923,

We have resolved the complaint with the customer through a discount to keep the item as-is. The issue is resolved

Posted by Reporter3158173,

Complaint: ***I am rejecting this response because:
Please refer to the Globalsolutionbusiness.com complaint and Pottery Barn Order
I wish to have the complaint re-opened as Pottery Barn failed to deliver the correct table to replace the damaged one I currently have. At this point I am finished dealing with Pottery Barn. I will keep the damaged table and demand a $refund for receiving substandard merchandise from Pottery Barn. I will accept no other settlement other than the aforementioned refund. If Pottery Barn will not comply promptly I will pursue legal remedies, including compensation for my time in attempting to resolve this matter which I can validate is worth approximately $per hour and between emails, calls, and waiting for deliveries, I have approximately 4-hours invested
Please re-open the complaint as Pottery Barn has failed to remedy the situation, contrary to *** *** e-mail in response to the Globalsolutionbusiness.com on March
Sincerely,*** ***

See also  LB's Country Kitchen & Pub

Posted by Reporter3024897,

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/02/08) */
The Corporate *** Relations Department for Williams-Sonoma Incand Pottery Barn are in receipt of this ***’s complaintIn order to assist Ms*** we will need her to provide the order confirmation number and the items that she
ordered
Sincerely,
*** ***
Corporate *** Relations
Williams-Sonoma Inc
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/02/10) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The packing slip cannot be locatedI live in a nursing home and I don’t know what I did with itThey have my order on fileThey’ve already been paidI am about to call the local news
Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2016/02/29) */
The Corporate *** Relations Department has contacted the Corporate District Manager for the Pottery Barn Seattle, WA storeI have confirmed that the store leadership is going to assist the *** to address and resolve all concerns
Thank you,
*** ***
Corporate *** Relations
Williams-Sonoma Inc

Posted by Reporter3380850,

The Corporate Customer Relations Department for Williams-Sonoma Incand West Elm are in receipt of this customer’s complaint. I would like to apologize to *** *** for all problems, delays and inconvenience he has experienced. I have confirmed that Mr*** had delivery of his
replacement table on 2/11/17. I will be issuing a credit in the amount of $today as compensation. Mr*** should see this credit posted to his American Express account within business hours. Please consider this issue to be resolved
Sincerely,
*** ***
Corporate Customer Relations
Williams-Sonoma Inc

Posted by Reporter3096100,

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/22) */
This *** was issued a full refund on 1/19/We apologize for the inconvenience experienced by the ***We consider this matter resolved with no further action to be taken
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/01/30)
*/
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Posted by Reporter3054101,

Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/23) */
Please provide your order number so we may research this

Posted by Reporter3019784,

Leave a Reply